Board of Trustees

The elected Board of Library Trustees meets virtually monthly, typically at 6:30 pm on the fourth Tuesday at the Main Library, unless otherwise noted on the library calendar. All meetings are open to the public and will be held virtually until further notice. Read library board bylaws and contact library trustees at

Pictured from left: Library Executive Director David J. Seleb, Trustee Virginia Bloom, Board Vice President Theodore N. Foss, Trustee Maryanne Mohanraj, Board Finance Officer Christian Harris, Trustee Colleen Burns, Board President Matthew Fruth. Not pictured: Board Secretary Sarah Glavin.

Minutes & Agendas

Prevailing Wage Rates

On Tuesday, June 26, 2018, the Oak Park Public Library Board of Trustees passed a Resolution Adopting Prevailing Wage Rates to be Paid to Laborers, Mechanics, and other Workers Performing Construction of Public Works for the Oak Park Public Library, Cook County, Illinois. A copy of that resolution is available upon request. Please use the following links to the Illinois Department of Labor (current prevailing wage rates and Cook County table by title (pdf)) to see the prevailing wage schedule for our county.

About your Board of Library Trustees

Matt Fruth

Matthew Fruth

Library Board President, term ends 2021
Learn more about Matt »

Ted Foss

Theodore N. Foss

Library Board Vice President, term ends 2023
Learn more about Ted »
Foss is a 20-year resident of Oak Park. He has been an administrator and Chinese historian at the University of Chicago, Stanford, and University of San Francisco. Foss also has served on a number of national and local boards, including the Frank Lloyd Wright Preservation Trust. In his spare time Foss is an avid music advocate and gardener.

Christian Harris

Christian Harris

Library Finance Officer, term ends 2021
Harris is a lifelong Oak Park resident committed to keeping the community a sustainable place to live. He serves on the boards of the OPRF Chamber of Commerce, The North Avenue District, and Housing Opportunities and Maintenance for the Elderly (H.O.M.E.). His passions for solving economic inequality and inequality in education are what drives his board service and community involvement.

Sarah Glavin, Library Board Trustee

Sarah Glavin

Library Board Secretary and Friends of the Library Oak Park Public Library Representative, term ends 2021
Glavin is a resident of southwest Oak Park, where she lives with her husband and two children. She began her commitment to public service with U.S. Senator Richard J. Durbin, and currently directs the community investment team at United Airlines.

Virginia Bloom-Scheirer

Virginia Bloom

Library Anti-Racism Advisory Team Representative, term ends 2023
Bloom moved to Oak Park in 2012 and currently lives walking distance from the Maze Branch Library. She has previously volunteered as a site captain for PADS/Housing Forward and served on their Shelter Committee. When she is not reading or listening to podcasts, she sings with her a cappella group and enjoys Oak Park’s many walks and parks.

Colleen Burns

Colleen Burns

iGov Committee Oak Park Public Library Representative, term ends 2023
Burns is a healthcare attorney and consultant specializing in the Affordable Care Act. She served in the Quinn administration in the Governor’s Office of Health Innovation and Transformation where she was Policy Director. Colleen was elected delegate from Illinois’ 3rd Congressional District to the Democratic National Convention in both 2008 and 2016.

Mary Anne Mohanraj

Mary Anne Mohanraj

iGov Committee Oak Park Public Library Representative, term ends 2021


Stay current on news and new arrivals.

Close Bitnami banner